Craft, craft, craft!

I am a pinterest fanatic through and through. I spend hours searching through “hair and beauty” and ” DIY and crafts”…and of course all of the other categories.

However, as a student, finding time to DIY can be tough. But now that I’m home for the summer, I’ve been planning a few things to make! Super stoked!

I’ve already hand-sewed some hair bows from fabric of an old skirt my roommate at university just about threw out! They’re super quick and easy, and will be a great addition to my braids this summer, and great gifts for my niece.

I also hope to make some pallet coasters, basically mini pallets that you use for your drinks! They’d be awesome for an outside table in the summer. Also, I’d love to sew my own maxi skirt. I don’t really sew, but I’m going to try!

I’m not that cheap. I can be frugal, but I still retain somewhat expensive tastes. However, I do believe being cheap on some things is a must, especially so you can splurge on others! Pinterest has saved my life a few times, from how to fix a broken zipper, to how to clean certain stains off silk. It might be considered an addiction, but hey, I’d rather be addicted to a website than drugs.

Happy crafting to all those in the same position as I! Time to bring out the glue gun!

A

20130504-084726.jpg

One response to “Craft, craft, craft!

Leave a Reply

